Donate

Calendar

This Accessible Arts Calendar lists events with accommodations such as:

  • Audio Description (AD) for people who are blind or have low vision,
  • American Sign Language (ASL) Interpreting for people who are deaf,
  • Captioning for people who are hard of hearing,
  • Sensory-friendly accommodations such as lower light or sound levels,
  • Artists with disabilities or disability-related topics.

Search by day or month, service, venue, kind of event (theatre, dance, workshop).

Bookmark this page, and tell arts organizations to list their accessible arts activities here. NOTE: Additional lists can be found under Resources for Community. These (the current Accessible Arts Calendar email version, Current Venues & Shows, 2018 Accessible Arts Events, Accessible Films, Accessible Arts Festivals) are available in Word and PDF files and can be requested in other formats. Each is periodically updated.

TRAVELING? The American Council for the Blind lists arts venues state-by-state that offer audio description. Check it out!

  • Planetarium Show: Minnesota in the Cosmos

    Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 4:00 pm 5:00 pm / Bell Museum & Planetarium / St. Paul

    • ASL Interpretation
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Planetarium Show at the Bell Museum
    50 minutes, ongoing, 2018-19.

  • On Your Feet!

    Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 7:30 pm / Orpheum Theatre / Minneapolis

    • Real-time Captioning


    Jan. 22-27, 2019

  • Sensory Friendly Days at Great Lakes Aquarium

    Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 8:30 am 10:00 am / Great Lakes Aquarium / Duluth

    • Sensory Friendly

    Great Lakes Aquarium, Duluth
    Great Lakes Aquarium is open 7 days a week 10am – 7pm all year. Sensory friendly events run during winter months, Nov. – March, Second Tuesday afternoons and Last Saturday mornings.

  • The Italian Straw Hat

    Saturday, January 26, 2019 - 7:30 pm / Ordway Center for the Performing Arts / St. Paul

    • Scripted Captioning
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Minnesota Opera at the Ordway
    Jan. 26 – Feb. 3, 2019: Sat. Jan. 26, Tues. Jan. 29, Thurs. Jan. 31, all at 7:30; Sat. Feb. 2 at 8:00; Sun. Feb. 3 at 2:00 PM.

  • On Your Feet!

    Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 1:00 pm / Orpheum Theatre / Minneapolis

    • ASL Interpretation

    Touring show at the Orpheum
    Jan. 22-27, 2019

  • Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery

    Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 2:00 pm / Lakeshore Players - Hanifl Performing Arts Center / White Bear Lake

    • ASL Interpretation
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Lakeshore Players Theatre
    Jan. 10-27, 2019, Fri.-Sat. 7:30, Sun. 2:00

  • On Your Feet!

    Sunday, January 27, 2019 - 6:30 pm / Orpheum Theatre / Minneapolis

    • Audio Description
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Touring show at the Orpheum
    Jan. 22-27, 2019

  • The Italian Straw Hat

    Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 7:30 pm / Ordway Center for the Performing Arts / St. Paul

    • Scripted Captioning
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Minnesota Opera at the Ordway
    Jan. 26 – Feb. 3, 2019: Sat. Jan. 26, Tues. Jan. 29, Thurs. Jan. 31, all at 7:30; Sat. Feb. 2 at 8:00; Sun. Feb. 3 at 2:00 PM.

  • The Children

    Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 7:30 pm 9:15 pm / Jungle Theater / Minneapolis

    • Audio Description
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Jungle Theater
    1 hour 45 minutes with no intermission; Jan. 12 – Feb. 10, 2019

  • The Italian Straw Hat

    Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 7:30 pm / Ordway Center for the Performing Arts / St. Paul

    • Scripted Captioning
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Minnesota Opera at the Ordway
    Jan. 26 – Feb. 3, 2019: Sat. Jan. 26, Tues. Jan. 29, Thurs. Jan. 31, all at 7:30; Sat. Feb. 2 at 8:00; Sun. Feb. 3 at 2:00 PM.

  • Three Snow Bears

    Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 10:00 am / Hopkins Center for the Arts – Mainstage / Hopkins

    • Sensory Friendly

    Stages Theatre Company at Hopkins Center for the Arts
    Jan. 18 – Feb. 18, 2019; PWYC: Jan. 20, 1:00.

January 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, December 31, 2018 Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Wednesday, January 2, 2019 Thursday, January 3, 2019 Friday, January 4, 2019 Saturday, January 5, 2019 Sunday, January 6, 2019
Monday, January 7, 2019 Tuesday, January 8, 2019 Wednesday, January 9, 2019 Thursday, January 10, 2019 Friday, January 11, 2019 Saturday, January 12, 2019 Sunday, January 13, 2019
Monday, January 14, 2019 Tuesday, January 15, 2019 Wednesday, January 16, 2019 Thursday, January 17, 2019 Friday, January 18, 2019 Saturday, January 19, 2019 Sunday, January 20, 2019
Monday, January 21, 2019 Tuesday, January 22, 2019 Wednesday, January 23, 2019 Thursday, January 24, 2019 Friday, January 25, 2019 Saturday, January 26, 2019 Sunday, January 27, 2019
Monday, January 28, 2019 Tuesday, January 29, 2019 Wednesday, January 30, 2019 Thursday, January 31, 2019 Friday, February 1, 2019 Saturday, February 2, 2019 Sunday, February 3, 2019

Calendar Filters