Donate

Calendar

This Accessible Arts Calendar lists events with accommodations such as:

  • Audio Description (AD) for people who are blind or have low vision,
  • American Sign Language (ASL) Interpreting for people who are deaf,
  • Captioning for people who are hard of hearing,
  • Sensory-friendly accommodations such as lower light or sound levels,
  • Artists with disabilities or disability-related topics.

Search by day or month, service, venue, kind of event (theatre, dance, workshop).

Bookmark this page, and tell arts organizations to list their accessible arts activities here. NOTE: Additional lists can be found under Resources for Community. These include a current Accessible Arts Calendar email version, Current Venues & Shows, 2019 Accessible Arts Events (index), Accessible Films, Accessible Arts Festivals. They are available in Word or PDF files and can be requested in other formats. Each is periodically updated.

TRAVELING? The American Council for the Blind lists arts venues state-by-state that offer audio description. Check it out!

  • Hot Dog Daze

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 1:00 pm 2:15 pm / Lab Theater, The / Minneapolis

    • Audio Description
    • ASL Interpretation

    Interact Center for the Visual & Performing Arts at The Lab Theater
    approx. 60+ minutes; July 12-13, 18-20, 25-27, 7:00 PM; Sat. July 20, 27, 1:00.

  • Planetarium Show: One Giant Leap

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 3:30 pm 4:30 pm / Bell Museum & Planetarium / St. Paul

    • Real-time Captioning
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Planetarium Show at the Bell Museum
    50 minutes, July 20, Aug. 25, 2019.

  • Hot Dog Daze

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 7:00 pm 8:15 pm / Lab Theater, The / Minneapolis

    • Other

    Interact Center for the Visual & Performing Arts at The Lab Theater
    approx. 60+ minutes; July 12-13, 18-20, 25-27, 7:00 PM; Sat. July 20, 27, 1:00.

  • Sisters of Swing: The Story of the Andrews Sisters

    Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 7:00 pm / Bruentrup Heritage Farm / Maplewood

    • Audio Description
    • Large Print Playbill

    Presented by Maplewood Area Historical Society at Bruentrup Heritage Farm
    July 19-21 & 26-28, 7:00, 2019.

  • Sensory Friendly Sunday at the Science Museum

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 9:00 am / Science Museum of Minnesota / St. Paul

    • Sensory Friendly

    Science Museum of Minnesota
    July 21, starting at 9:00 AM, 2019.

  • Jeeves Takes a Bow

    Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 2:00 pm / Theatre in the Round / Minneapolis

    • Audio Description

    Theatre in the Round Players
    July 5-28, 2019; Fri.-Sat. 7:30, Sun. 2:00.

  • Mamma Mia!

    Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 11:00 am / Chanhassen Dinner Theatres / Chanhassen

    • Audio Description
    • ASL Interpretation

    Chanhassen Dinner Theatres
    March 1 – Sept. 28, 2019.

  • Glensheen

    Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 7:30 pm 9:45 pm / History Theatre / St. Paul

    • Audio Description
    • Assisted Listening Devices
    • Large Print Playbill

    History Theatre.
    2 hours 5 minutes; July 10 - Aug. 4, 2019.

  • Hot Dog Daze

    Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 7:00 pm 8:15 pm / Lab Theater, The / Minneapolis

    • Audio Description
    • ASL Interpretation

    Interact Center for the Visual & Performing Arts at The Lab Theater
    approx. 60+ minutes; July 12-13, 18-20, 25-27, 7:00 PM; Sat. July 20, 27, 1:00.

  • Mary Poppins

    Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 7:30 pm / Maple Grove Senior High School / Maple Grove

    • ASL Interpretation

    Cross Community Players at Maple Grove Senior High
    July 19-20, 25-26, 7:30; July 20, 27 at 2:00, 2019.

  • The Music Man

    Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 7:30 pm 10:00 pm / Buffalo High School Performing Arts Center / Buffalo

    • ASL Interpretation

    Buffalo Community Theater
    2 1/2 hours, July 19-20, 24-27, 7:30; July 21, 2:00, 2019.

  • 29th Anniversary Celebration of the ADA

    Friday, July 26, 2019 - 1:00 pm 4:00 pm / Anderson Center / St. Paul

    • Audio Description
    • ASL Interpretation
    • Real-time Captioning


    July 26, 2019

  • Hot Dog Daze

    Friday, July 26, 2019 - 7:00 pm 8:15 pm / Lab Theater, The / Minneapolis

    • Other

    Interact Center for the Visual & Performing Arts at The Lab Theater
    approx. 60+ minutes; July 12-13, 18-20, 25-27, 7:00 PM; Sat. July 20, 27, 1:00.

  • Guys and Dolls

    Friday, July 26, 2019 - 7:30 pm / Guthrie Theater - Wurtele Thrust Stage / Minneapolis

    • ASL Interpretation
    • Assisted Listening Devices

    Guthrie Theater
    June 22 – Aug. 25, 2019.

July 2019
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Monday, July 1, 2019 Tuesday, July 2, 2019 Wednesday, July 3, 2019 Thursday, July 4, 2019 Friday, July 5, 2019 Saturday, July 6, 2019 Sunday, July 7, 2019
Monday, July 8, 2019 Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Wednesday, July 10, 2019 Thursday, July 11, 2019 Friday, July 12, 2019 Saturday, July 13, 2019 Sunday, July 14, 2019
Monday, July 15, 2019 Tuesday, July 16, 2019 Wednesday, July 17, 2019 Thursday, July 18, 2019 Friday, July 19, 2019 Saturday, July 20, 2019 Sunday, July 21, 2019
Monday, July 22, 2019 Tuesday, July 23, 2019 Wednesday, July 24, 2019 Thursday, July 25, 2019 Friday, July 26, 2019 Saturday, July 27, 2019 Sunday, July 28, 2019
Monday, July 29, 2019 Tuesday, July 30, 2019 Wednesday, July 31, 2019 Thursday, August 1, 2019 Friday, August 2, 2019 Saturday, August 3, 2019 Sunday, August 4, 2019

Calendar Filters