Donate

Calendar

This Accessible Arts Calendar lists events with accommodations such as: * Audio Description (AD) for people who are blind or have low vision, * American Sign Language (ASL) Interpreting for people who are deaf, * Captioning for people who are hard of hearing, * Sensory-friendly accommodations such as lower light or sound levels, * Artists with disabilities or disability-related topics. Search by day or month, service, venue, kind of event (theatre, dance, workshop). Bookmark this page, and tell arts organizations to list their accessible arts activities here. NOTE: Additional lists can be found under Resources for Community. These (the current Accessible Arts Calendar email version, Current Venues & Shows, 2017 Accessible Arts Events, Accessible Films, Accessible Arts Festivals) are available in a Word andPDF files and can be requested in other formats. Each is periodically updated. If you are TRAVELING, the American Council for the Blind lists arts venues state-by-state that offer audio description. Check it out!
  • Philemon and Baucis - Planet in Peril: A Picnic Operetta

    Friday, August 25, 2017 - 7:00 pm 8:30 pm / Loring Park / Minneapolis

    • Audio Description
    • ASL Interpretation

    Mixed Precipitation at Loring Park Garden of the Seasons, 1382 Willow St., Minneapolis
    August 12 - September 24, 2017

  • Via Dolorosa

    Sunday, August 27, 2017 - 1:00 pm / Highland Park Community Center Theater / St. Paul

    • Audio Description

    Minnesota Jewish Theatre Co. at Highland Park Community Center Theater
    Aug. 19-27, 2017; Wed.-Thurs. 7:30, Sat. 8:00, Sun. 1:00. Post-show discussion Aug. 24.

  • Tour for People with Memory Loss

    Tuesday, September 5, 2017 - 10:00 am 11:30 am / James J. Hill House / St. Paul

    • Sensory Friendly
    • Other

    James J. Hill House
    Sept. 5, Oct. 3, Nov. 7, Dec. 5, 2017

  • Reign of Color: Paintings by Annie Young

    Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 10:30 am 12:30 pm / Ames Center - Art Gallery / Burnsville

    • Braille Playbill
    • Large Print Playbill

    Meet the Artist at the Ames Center
    Aug. 10 to Sept. 23, 2017

  • Open Flow Forum

    Thursday, September 7, 2017 - 7:00 pm 9:00 pm / Walker Community United Methodist Church / Minneapolis

    • Sensory Friendly

    Artists with Disabilities Alliance (AWDA)
    2017: Sept. 7, Oct. 5, Nov. 2, Dec. 7.

  • Ability Bash 2017, A Party With A Purpose!

    Wednesday, September 13, 2017 - 5:30 pm 8:30 pm / Solar Arts Building / Minneapolis

      MDI at Solar Arts
      Sept. 13, 2017

    • Young Frankenstein

      Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:30 pm / Paradise Center for the Arts / Faribault

      • ASL Interpretation
      • Assisted Listening Devices

      Paradise Community Theater at Paradise Center for the Arts
      Sept. 8-9, 14-16 at 7:30, Sept. 10, 17 at 2:00, 2017

    • Sign Language Saturday

      Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 9:00 am 7:00 pm / Minnesota Renaissance Festival / Shakopee

      • ASL Interpretation

      Minnesota Renaissance Festival
      Weekends and Labor Day, Aug. 19 – Oct. 1, 2017 plus Sept. 4 & Sept. 29; 9:00 AM – 7:00 PM, rain or shine.

    • In the Heights

      Saturday, September 16, 2017 - 2:00 pm / Ordway Center for the Performing Arts / St. Paul

      • Audio Description
      • ASL Interpretation
      • Assisted Listening Devices
      • Braille Playbill
      • Large Print Playbill

      Ordway Music Theater
      Sept. 12-24, 2017

    • In the Heights

      Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 7:30 pm / Ordway Center for the Performing Arts / St. Paul

      • Real-time Captioning
      • Assisted Listening Devices

      Ordway Music Theater
      Sept. 12-24, 2017

    August 2017
    Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
    Monday, July 31, 2017 Tuesday, August 1, 2017 Wednesday, August 2, 2017 Thursday, August 3, 2017 Friday, August 4, 2017 Saturday, August 5, 2017 Sunday, August 6, 2017
    Monday, August 7, 2017 Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Wednesday, August 9, 2017 Thursday, August 10, 2017 Friday, August 11, 2017 Saturday, August 12, 2017 Sunday, August 13, 2017
    Monday, August 14, 2017 Tuesday, August 15, 2017 Wednesday, August 16, 2017 Thursday, August 17, 2017 Friday, August 18, 2017 Saturday, August 19, 2017 Sunday, August 20, 2017
    Monday, August 21, 2017 Tuesday, August 22, 2017 Wednesday, August 23, 2017 Thursday, August 24, 2017 Friday, August 25, 2017 Saturday, August 26, 2017 Sunday, August 27, 2017
    Monday, August 28, 2017 Tuesday, August 29, 2017 Wednesday, August 30, 2017 Thursday, August 31, 2017 Friday, September 1, 2017 Saturday, September 2, 2017 Sunday, September 3, 2017

    Calendar Filters